PDA

View Full Version : Privategold


Dutchy
10-01-2003, 08:15 PM
Hello there,

I have a question about Privategold.com
I have been a member from Privategold for some time, because there was a lot of Private stuf that was not published on Private.com.
Later I cancelled my membership, because the new stuff was duplicated from Private.com

My question is. What is the relation between Private and Privategold?
Privategold is not mentioned as a Privatesite (look at http://www.private.com/privatesites.asp )
But they advertise with Private stuf.

Greetings
Dutchy

Jimmy2xxx
10-05-2003, 12:36 AM
Privategold is registred by FRASERSIDE HOLDINGS and Private.com is copyrighted by FRASERSIDE HOLDINGS if you go the the main website FRASERSIDEHOLDINGS you will see the relationship and who is the owner of PRIVATE.

Dutchy
10-07-2003, 08:30 PM
I can't see nothing about that on the site you've linked.
The link goes forward to a site with the url jimmygarrido

So my question isn't answered

You're authorname is jimmy2xxx. Are you Jimmy Garrido? If so, what's you're meaning with the link and the other links you've posted in other topics?

Greetings
Dutchy

nerdgirl
10-27-2003, 09:48 PM
All -

This is not true. I have no idea who this Jimmy Garrido fellow is, but he is not any part of Private or Fraserside Holdings. I have banned him from the site for spamming us with his links.

As for the affiliation with Private Gold. We simply licensed the Private brand name and Private content to them. I do not know if this relationship is currently still operable.

Nerdgirl

Dutchy
02-21-2004, 11:28 AM
The url from Private Gold is now linked to Private.com.

So I think the site stopped their activity.

But what is done with all the stuff on that site.
Maybe it's something to start a new categorie on Private.com with old stuff from the mid-nineties.

There where a lot of nice photosets with beautiful girls.

02-22-2004, 07:18 AM
Does that mean Jimmy G is working for Private.com now :?: :lol: :!:

baskkk2003
02-22-2004, 02:05 PM
Jimmy G is the nuisance spammer, isn't he? - or the spammer is something to do with him. whoever the spammer is, i wish he'd find some other way to spend his time.

Rodecker
03-09-2005, 01:12 PM
its sad. :oops:
i contacted private what is that site about, when they replied i wanted to join but the site is dead i belive now :( iam not very happy cos you said there was unpublished stuff :(

Fiona
03-09-2005, 03:34 PM
Hi there,

PrivateGold, the brand name, was licensed to another company, but the relationship ended after they had technical problems with their site. We did send them content, but not all that content that is available on the www.private.com site. Here is really the only place you can get the full Private library!

Fiona